04 July 2017

2017 RACGP Award finalists announced

The 2017 Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) Award finalists have been announced, with several members of the GPEx community recognised for their commitment to providing high-level patient care.

Selected as the South Australia & Northern Territory (SA&NT) finalist for General Practice of the Year, Arkaba Medical Centre is a GPEx accredited practice that contributes to GP training by employing registrars under the supervision of a more experienced GP.

Dr Raphael Ng, a GP at the practice, says the team feel very proud of this achievement.

“We believe that one of the factors contributing to the achievement is that we have a commitment to working collaboratively with other organisations.

“This is evident in our productive working relationship with organisations such as GPEx in the training and mentoring of new general practitioners.”

GPEx Supervisor, Dr Amanda Bethell, is one of six GPs nominated for General Practitioner of the Year while Dr Adelaide Boylan is one of three GPs nominated for Registrar of the Year.

The team at GPEx congratulates all of this year’s nominees for their outstanding contribution to the health and wellbeing of their community.

The national winners will be announced at GP17 in Sydney on 26 – 28 October 2017. For more information, visit the RACGP website.

Leave a Reply

Back to Overview

Register to stay updated.

Exellence in Education & Training for General Practice