Step 1

apply online


Choose which college you would like to apply to (ACRRM and/or RACGP) and apply online at your chosen college/s website during the application period 10:00am AEST 26 March 2018 - 10:00am AEST
30 April 2018.

Applicants deemed eligible will progress to Step 2.

mon 26 Mar

Applications open Monday, 26 March 2018 at 10:00AM AEST

mon 30 Apr

Applications close Monday, 30 April 2018 at 10:00AM AEST

Step 2

pay college application fee and participate in College Assessment

Pay college fee

Eligible applicants enrol with their chosen college/s and pay the associated application fee.
$700 ACRRM
$725 RACGP

College Assessment

Applicants will be requested to participate in a College Assessment selection process with their chosen college/s. Note: ACRRM applicants will complete their assessment as a part of their online application.

Your score outcome

Applicants will be advised by their chosen college/s if they have been shortlisted to participate in the RTO Assessment

Applicants with a College Assessment selection score above their chosen college/s cut-off will progress to Step 3.

thu 7 Jun

ACRRM Payment by Thursday, 7 June 2018

fri 22 Jun


thu 29 Jun

RACGP applicants sit Candidate Assessment Applied Knowledge Test (CAAKT) assessment between Thursday, 29 June to Friday 30 June 2018

fri 29 Jun

ACRRM applicants are notified if successful to proceed to the next step between Tuesday, 26 June to Friday, 29 June 2018

thu 6 Jul

RACGP applicants are notified if successful to proceed to the next step by Thursday, 6 July 2018

Step 3

participate in the RTO (GPEx) Assessment and placement offers with GPEx

RTO Assessment

Eligible applicants will be required to participate in an RTO Assessment with their chosen college/s and GPEx.

GPEx offer

Following the RTO Assessment, GPEx in conjunction with your chosen college/s will make written offers to successful applicants.


Successful applicants have seven days from receipt of offer to accept in writing to GPEx.

thu 13 Jul

ACRRM Multi Mini Interviews (MMIs) with GPEx to be held between Thursday, 13 July to Saturday, 22 July 2018

fri 21 Jul

RACGP Interviews with GPEx to commence between Friday, 21 July to Thursday, 17 August 2018

wed 1 Aug

Written offers made to successful ACRRM candidates between Wednesday, 1 August to Friday, 3 August 2018

mon 6 Aug

Written offers made to successful RACGP candidates between Monday, 6 August to Thursday, 16 August 2018

More information

Do you need more information on the application and selection process? View the following publications and/or websites via these direct links:

Register to stay updated.

Exellence in Education & Training for General Practice